Here Are the 10 Worst Cars I've Ever Reviewed

Published on Apr 4, 2021
Views 1 309 314
1 900

CHECK OUT CARS & BIDS!
carsandbids.com

CHECK OUT HASLER DESIGNS ON INSTAGRAM:
haslerdesigns

Today I'm going over the 10 worst cars Doug DeMuro has ever reviewed. These are the 10 cars that are the very worst cars I've reviewed, and I will explain why they're so bad and what makes them the worst cars I've reviewed.

WEBSITE & MERCH!
www.dougdemuro.com

FOLLOW ME!
Twitter - dougdemuro
Instagram - dougdemuro
Facebook - ddemuro

DOUGSCORE CHART:
www.dougdemuro.com/dougscore

Doug DeMuro
Comments  
  • MeepmeeP

    MeepmeeP

    7 hours ago

    Doug, imo the isetta is the BEST car you ever reviewed, just such a meme

  • pansa507

    pansa507

    8 hours ago

    Greetings from Thailand
    Been following your channel since your Range Rover debacle era lol
    FYI. The Mitsubishi Mirage is in no way standard car for Thailand. It's exclusively driven by either people who can't give less of a shit about car, or just idiots, or worse, both! They're one of the cars that annoy patrol heads round here the most.
    Cheers!

  • Mason Navaratnasingam

    Mason Navaratnasingam

    19 hours ago

    I want a Yugo just so I can own the most unreliable and worst car ever to be built

  • Olle Åberg

    Olle Åberg

    21 hour ago

    That an actual tank didn’t come first on this list really says a lot about the quality of these cars

  • Jack Mott

    Jack Mott

    Day ago

    i like that Cadillac volt!

  • Sebastian Gutierrez

    Sebastian Gutierrez

    Day ago

    “Any accident and you’re dead” 😂😂😂

  • William Brennan

    William Brennan

    Day ago

    had to skip all the way to 2:15 for it to start , thank god for ad block ,feel sorry people without it

  • Pedro Daniel Lopes Ferreira

    Pedro Daniel Lopes Ferreira

    Day ago

    Worst car in the world: In my head, my neighbours car. Mines are so much better (even if we both drive a Prius)...

  • The Book Was Better

    The Book Was Better

    2 days ago

    My family went through two Ford Escorts. After that my dad had a Taurus and a Mercury Sable and my mom had a Tempo. To this day I just don't understand brand loyalty on cars.

  • Tom Frazier

    Tom Frazier

    2 days ago

    The Isetta was an Italian microcar, that BMW built under license. Europe was full of those goofy things for a while. The Crosley was built in the States by a radio/refrigerator manufacturer from 1939 into the early '50s. There is an inoperable one in the yard of the Animal House. During WWII with gas rationing, used ones were a bit valuable, as well as other American subcompacts, they've always been around, even in V8 chrome ages. Ascetic aesthetics always have an appeal to some. Why buy a used Oldsmobile when you can be smug on the side of the road?

  • Stanley Liang

    Stanley Liang

    3 days ago

    The tricky raft proportionally advise because skiing fascinatingly slip next a frightened frightening full fumbling functional quiet. efficacious, thundering cattle

  • Paul Tibbals

    Paul Tibbals

    3 days ago

    Regarding the Trebant, when the best you can get is crap that speaks to your situation not the crap.

  • Tony johnson

    Tony johnson

    4 days ago

    It's funny knowing the owner of the yugo had food poisoning and couldn't keep himself out of the bathroom the day Doug was shooting his car.

  • FirstDragonSlayer

    FirstDragonSlayer

    4 days ago

    say what ya want, but my mate's yugo never breaks down. sure he drives it like he's Flintstone but it works

    • FirstDragonSlayer

      FirstDragonSlayer

      2 days ago

      @mavfan1 nope, I ride with him all the time. Maybe the states got a crap version, cause here, the local versions run decent quite often.

    • mavfan1

      mavfan1

      2 days ago

      Probably breaks down all the time but he won’t admit it. A friend of mine had a new one back in 88 or 89 and even new it was garbage.

  • Søren Nielsen

    Søren Nielsen

    4 days ago

    The Isetta is an Iconic car designed by an italian named Renzo Rivolta.
    BMW saw the car at an exhibition, and then they went on. The power came from one of BMW´s motorcycle engines.
    The car saved BMW from bankrupcy in the mid 1950´s, as their luxury cars were way to expensive for the average german citizen.
    And a true story is, that an eastern german refugee managed to hide himself in the enginebay, and succeeded in getting to West Germany once in the 70´s. :-)

  • Ron Shaw

    Ron Shaw

    5 days ago

    Yes Mitsubishi still makes the Mirage...and sadly, its their biggest seller.

  • Amir Jawaid

    Amir Jawaid

    5 days ago

    we should have a drag race between trabant and plaid

  • Mickey Breezy

    Mickey Breezy

    5 days ago

    You know the Yugo actually came with a heated rear window. That way you could keep your hands warm while you were pushing it home.

  • Eric Elsberry

    Eric Elsberry

    5 days ago

    Mostly European cars and only one Fiat-Chrysler-whatever they are now. Surprising!

  • Larry Alexander

    Larry Alexander

    5 days ago

    Does this mean Joe Biden era cars are going to be just like the Trabant?

  • Christopher Prose

    Christopher Prose

    5 days ago

    ISSIMI just did a video on the Quattroport... and they seemed to think it was brilliant (with the ZF). The Tahoe, badly-executed... eke! The Ferret is not a car, so doesn't count. Why not include a tank then? The Mirage, blah, but it is worth the money... if they discounted it by 50%. The Verano was not a great SUV as an SUV... so being cabriolet won't help. The ELR, Tom Volk (Driven) owns one and loves it. Note he got a huge discount on it also which explains why he does. Good looking car it is! But not a great powertrain for that design. The Metris as a passenger van just makes me wonder why? Why? Why? Why? The Yugo should be banned from the planet. Wasn't that Bricklin's import? The Trabant is a Yugo with a bad Marxist aura. Yuk. The Isetta. It's hard to believe this is from the same company that produced the 320i several years later. Honorable mention? The Vega? Pinto? Edsel? Nano? Volga? The list goes on and on.

  • tbomb 233

    tbomb 233

    6 days ago

    I thought I already watched this?

  • 1badhaircut

    1badhaircut

    6 days ago

    BMW Isetta : One of my earliest car memories was 1957 — my family car shopping at a Cadillac/ Oldsmobile dealer where my dad bought the Olds 98 Conv — the dealer added an Isetta FREE as a “grocery getter” but my patents didn’t want it — they couldn’t give it away.

  • Doodle Vision

    Doodle Vision

    6 days ago

    Love the Range Rover, it’s probably Fucking Doug’s.

  • Doodle Vision

    Doodle Vision

    6 days ago

    Fucking Doug

  • murdercide

    murdercide

    7 days ago

    I love my eclipse! What the hell Doug?! I will admit there paint sucks and it leaks ok he's right but I love my car Doug! Why you do me dirty!

  • Stephan Ganoff

    Stephan Ganoff

    8 days ago

    You'll be surprised but the Trabant is amazing on rough roads and in winter conditions! We've been on such crazy places in the mountains with our trabi only few jeeps could get there. And in the winter it was almost the only car that came through the snow! Greets from Bulgaria, love your videos!

  • Andy Luoaere

    Andy Luoaere

    8 days ago

    Well mister, you are an ignorant. This is NOT a channel for me. Unsubscribe.

  • Steven Haymon

    Steven Haymon

    8 days ago

    The Steve Urkel car?

  • Jason Miller

    Jason Miller

    8 days ago

    #4 CADILLAC ELR
    The ELR is gorgeous. When impractical niche concept cars get made, it’s a win for car guys regardless of sales numbers. When is the next next plug in coupe? Everything is a boring crossover because the bean counters win. Timeless style and rarity (less than 3,000 units) make it a potential collector.

  • James Blames

    James Blames

    8 days ago

    pov : the nissan versa costs as much as the mirage yet its better in every single way

  • atreynolds

    atreynolds

    9 days ago

    Overall good list, but having three ancient cars as the 3 worst doesn't seem reasonable. He should have stuck with all 'modern' or recent cars. There are MANY older cars from decades ago that are terrible but comparing them to a modern Maserati or Cadillac isn't an apples to apples comparison.

  • Samuele Socchi

    Samuele Socchi

    9 days ago

    I’m waiting Doug to destroy the Reliant Robin

  • Navi Blue

    Navi Blue

    9 days ago

    I totally don't understand why the ELR is on this list. It's an over priced niche car, but it's mechanically a great car.

    • brysoncorley

      brysoncorley

      8 days ago

      @Navi Blue his opinion, that is all. I am sure that there are other mechanically sound cars on this list.

    • Navi Blue

      Navi Blue

      8 days ago

      @brysoncorley That still doesn't make the ELR a bad car.

    • brysoncorley

      brysoncorley

      8 days ago

      He said it specifically. Just buy the volt

  • Eric C.

    Eric C.

    10 days ago

    Doug, I don't really think it's fair to put an armored car on the list, it's a military vehicle. It wasn't made for style or comfort. The real question is how effective was it in it's combat role? How well does it protect the occupants from gunfire and explosions? What did soldiers who used it think about it?

  • Tarzaan

    Tarzaan

    11 days ago

    #1 worst car for me was any ford mustang.

  • Tennis Player *Yea Yea*

    Tennis Player *Yea Yea*

    11 days ago

    Yeah, mirages suck, never drove one, can't even drive yet, but I know, that's how bad it is

  • David Colin

    David Colin

    11 days ago

    Can I nominate the FIAT 500? I'm 6'0", pretty much typically proportioned. I do have 2 compressed discs in my lower back, but these have not stopped me from driving any car, including an original mini. Yet the driving position of the 500was so unnatural that I could not stay in that car for more than about 90minutes without immediately going to a chiropractor. I had the car as a hire car and now always make sure that I specify a 5 seater to ensure I am never given another 500. Considering the premium charged for this torture device, I can't think of a worse car that I have driven in 40 years of driving.
    My first car was a Ford Escort MkII estate 1100. 45bhp in an extraordinarily large car that meant that getting to the legal maximum was considered a major feat. No rear wash/wipe, not even a car stereo. And that thing got about 25 mpg. But it wasn't an actually BAD car, it was just bad. Skip forward to 2015 and the FIAT really was a BAD car. In fact, it was terrible in the most fundamental ways, I was honestly terrified of driving it because I KNEW that it would physically hurt me.

  • Brett

    Brett

    11 days ago

    Love the allroad shirt. *** Looks for allroad review ***

  • getliquified

    getliquified

    12 days ago

    It's interesting because I'm not really into car stuff but I will legit watch 5 straight hours of Doug reviews 🤣🤣🤣🙏

  • Wokstar Eugene

    Wokstar Eugene

    12 days ago

    “You gotta look at it through the eyes of communism” 😂😂

  • trondur O'Keefe

    trondur O'Keefe

    12 days ago

    the isetta looks not good but i kinda want one

  • Douglas Butcher

    Douglas Butcher

    13 days ago

    6:14 Buy a Versa.

  • Benjamin Winter

    Benjamin Winter

    14 days ago

    Hellcat my Trabant.

  • Marlo Enriquez

    Marlo Enriquez

    14 days ago

    awesome video as always

  • Vinny Bruce

    Vinny Bruce

    15 days ago

    How about the Mercedes 240d w123 the 🐫 mobile aka Moroccan taxi 🚕

  • Vinny Bruce

    Vinny Bruce

    15 days ago

    I remember the Hybrid chevy Tahoe that was a disaster hype

  • bitterman

    bitterman

    15 days ago

    Those quatroporte's clutches burned out EVERY 4000 MILES. My friend who had one actually got a full refund in a suit against Maserati.

  • Burt1038

    Burt1038

    16 days ago

    The isetta is barely a car though. It's more like a covered scooter. Imagine puttering around a European village with tiny streets in the rain... I'd bet the isetta would seem quite a bit more appealing then.

  • Fox Bradford

    Fox Bradford

    16 days ago

    If you did peel P50 it is worse than Isetta

  • Fox Bradford

    Fox Bradford

    16 days ago

    🚗

  • Fox Bradford

    Fox Bradford

    16 days ago

    How I know what’s the worst car you ever reviewed it is is the smart car

  • Fox Bradford

    Fox Bradford

    16 days ago

    Yugo is better than Trumbat

  • Michael Gill

    Michael Gill

    16 days ago

    Now I want to know the third extreme. Doug, what are the mildest cars you've ever driven?

  • Winahh Taylahh

    Winahh Taylahh

    16 days ago

    Oi mate! Nothing bad about the Ferret I'll have you know! Me granddad killed 7,000 Germans in one of them!....or was it Argentinians?.......can't really remember me self as he always told a good yarn!😂 🇬🇧🤘

  • naveenthemachine

    naveenthemachine

    16 days ago

    Doug: the ones that are Toyota’s are absolutely the worst 😆

  • Stephane Guibert

    Stephane Guibert

    17 days ago

    I thought the Volga GAZ would be in the list haha

  • AnishaD23

    AnishaD23

    18 days ago

    #1 was the "Urk-Mobile" wasn't it?!

  • Abandoned Channel

    Abandoned Channel

    19 days ago

    My parents owned the Tahoe Hybrid, I used to drive a Murano CrossCabriolet.
    My brother used a 2015 Mirage.
    Aw man, what horrible decisions my family did.

  • EnoVarma

    EnoVarma

    19 days ago

    It hit me today: Doug's hand gestures look like that challenge where it's the arms of somebody else standing behind Doug.

  • Jordan Moffitt

    Jordan Moffitt

    19 days ago

    Doug is only wearing one shirt in this video

  • Vok250

    Vok250

    19 days ago

    No idea how people can defend the Mitsubishi Mirage when you can grab a used base model Corolla for like $9 taxes and fees in. I'm still driving my 2010 over 100k miles later and love it. I've maybe put $2k in repairs into it over ten years, including three times it went into snowbanks and ditches.

  • Garrison Nichols

    Garrison Nichols

    20 days ago

    What about the Soviet 1988 Volga GAZ 24-10 ? That was also crappy.

  • lon to

    lon to

    21 day ago

    The miscreant dictionary mechanically dress because chocolate bacteriologically repair worth a general gentle america. rampant, kaput hospital

  • Heath Wirt

    Heath Wirt

    21 day ago

    The Chevrolet Chevette diesel deserves an dishonorable mention, one car magazine referred to it as nothing more than an enclosed lawn tractor.

  • Heath Wirt

    Heath Wirt

    21 day ago

    I rented a Renault Le Car (Le Junk) back in the 80's, terrible.

  • Deathsneeze

    Deathsneeze

    22 days ago

    i find it hard to believe there are worse cars than the PT cruiser, which did not make this list for some reason

  • snuggiebear01

    snuggiebear01

    22 days ago

    Why is Doug DeMuro look like Jay Leno?
    Dad maybe?

  • Doran H

    Doran H

    22 days ago

    Doug is the kind of guy who laughs three times in a six word sentence with no jokes.

  • Ken Aultman

    Ken Aultman

    22 days ago

    It's...a mode of transportation. Lol!

  • Roman

    Roman

    22 days ago

    Couldnt stop laug
    hin

  • Big Man Car reviews

    Big Man Car reviews

    22 days ago

    I am surprised he could review the mirage, usually they disappear

  • John

    John

    22 days ago

    "This car was built under communism in the 50's and sold like that until the 80's"
    ah yes, the progress that communism makes.

  • ventadour

    ventadour

    23 days ago

    The list should include the Citroen Axel which was made in Ceaucescu's Romania....
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E3-a6gVEVpk
    Few cars have survived !

  • Friday Van-Defoe

    Friday Van-Defoe

    23 days ago

    “ Jay Leno’s love child” tell me I’m wrong.

  • ASPERGERS&ACID

    ASPERGERS&ACID

    24 days ago

    The fact that the Fiat Multipla is not even on this list just shows how much of a GOAT it actually is.

  • Sergio'S VeggieS

    Sergio'S VeggieS

    24 days ago

    Omg the isetta is so dangerous haha

  • Sergio'S VeggieS

    Sergio'S VeggieS

    24 days ago

    I lost it at "it didn't even have a fuel gauge, you had to measure it with a dip stick" had to seriously pause for a moment to laugh that off in disbelief

  • dartfrogger

    dartfrogger

    25 days ago

    list actually begins somewhere around 2:50

  • Derrick Benson

    Derrick Benson

    25 days ago

    I truly hope, you do a 2001 cadillac eldorado etc......

    Please, I just wish mine was internet worthy.....

  • Tushar singh

    Tushar singh

    26 days ago

    Truly unique list of worst cars!!

  • Vss Frustrated

    Vss Frustrated

    26 days ago

    i love the fact that you parked a 2005 ford gt behind you

  • tmu trmn

    tmu trmn

    27 days ago

    Doug DeShitShow

  • Bill Olsen

    Bill Olsen

    27 days ago

    The #1 worst was the cutest

  • Andrew Schaub

    Andrew Schaub

    27 days ago

    I need his t-shirt.

  • ConstructiveComedy

    ConstructiveComedy

    27 days ago

    Shout out to Steve.

  • KazeNino

    KazeNino

    29 days ago

    I was fully expecting the DeLorean & Maserati Ghibli to make this list.

  • Edward VanNoy

    Edward VanNoy

    Month ago

    $3999.99 Was the list price and I don't think there were any options.
    Way to do your research...couldn't Google,
    What was the MRAP of a Yugo?

  • George L

    George L

    Month ago

    This video should be called “Doug doubles down on his own stupidity” solely on his lack of understanding what the Metris is for. It is extremely popular in NYC as an Uber/Ride Share vehicle. It seats 8, comfortably, more than any minivan, while having the headroom for people to move about the cabin (get in/out as needed), and still has room for luggage. It has a low load/step-in height and handles great in city driving as it has fantastic sight lines. No regular minivan is even close.

  • EB

    EB

    Month ago

    I remember those convertible moranos. Don’t think i would buy one today if they still made them but i thought they were kind of cool and unusual at the time lol

  • Steve Morris

    Steve Morris

    Month ago

    The Trabant was sold for decades after the Isetta was gone. So, given the market when the Trabant sold, it really is the worst car. Isetta really isn't a "car" in the American sense.

  • NTDFMaverick

    NTDFMaverick

    Month ago

    I love the people defending the commie cars/post-war poverty cars. As if, these vehicles are distinguishable from bad politics, rather than manifestations of such.

  • shehzad aslam

    shehzad aslam

    Month ago

    sir please make a review of NISSAN PETROL 2020

  • Joe Trapp

    Joe Trapp

    Month ago

    4:20 All those "Hybrid" badges increased the drag coefficient lowering the MPG.

  • Kraig Wilson

    Kraig Wilson

    Month ago

    Missing an 18 license plate like 1917 Fatima and 3 16 plates like John 3:16. Do I win?

  • Noth Groth

    Noth Groth

    Month ago

    start - 2:48

  • Lon Waslien

    Lon Waslien

    Month ago

    Q: What do you all shock absorbers on a Yugo?
    A: Passengers

  • Skowi Jordan

    Skowi Jordan

    Month ago

    Trabant was a terrible car even by communist Eastern Europe standards. In the 80s the Lada, FSO Polonez, Skoda, Zastava and even Dacia were WAY better this outdated, uncomfortable, noisy and smelly two-stroke plastic piece of crap. People only drove Trabants, if they couldn't get anything better.

  • James Stuart

    James Stuart

    Month ago

    Doug looks like my 3-year-old in his high chair

  • Lunar van Rossen

    Lunar van Rossen

    Month ago

    The duoselect on the quattroporte is horrible indeed. But they did introduce a 'smarter' transmission control unit after a certain serial number in 2005 which made it significantly better. You would still rather want the ZF anyday, but atleast it became more drivable. Saying this to sort of defend my father for buying one lol :D It's just a nice car for the money.